First Aid Trophy Gallery

Gloucester City Police Force ambulance team trophy winners 1896, 1897, 1900 and 1902. Shows: J.W. Sharrock Reserve. J. Newman; A. Painter; J. Davey Reserve J. Hayden Reserve MG. Matty honorary secretary; W. Yeates Captain; J.M. Collett Esq Justice of the Peace HAO of St. John, President of Centre; A. L. Thomas; T. W. Wilson local honorary secretary. (Gloucestershire Police Archives URN 40)
Cheltenham Police first & second ambulance teams - winners of shield 1910 -1911 -1913 -1920 and third prize 1912 -1913 -1920. Superintendent R.T. Griffin; Inspector C.H. Welchman; Police Sergeants J. Hughes and G.S. Williams; Police Constables T. Lewis; H. Olpin; A. Willis; A. Hancock; J. Jones; J. Hallam; V. Davies; A. Gladwell; and Dr. Hugh Powell. (Gloucestershire Police Archives URN 117)
Winning First Aid team in 1969. Left to right: Woman Police Constable Hall, Woman Police Constable M. Juggins, Police Sergeant Griffiths: Woman Inspector M. Gibson, Deputy Chief Constable Smith, Woman Police Constable Davis. (Gloucestershire Police Archives URN 230)
South West Police First Aid competition winners December 1979. Left to right Police Constable Peter James; Police Constable John Williams; Police Sergeant Neil Christopher; Police Constable Peter Hayward. (Gloucestershire Police Archives URN 273)
1987 winning Force First Aid Team led by Police Constable John Williams. (Gloucestershire Police Archives URN 511)
Regional First Aid competition Number Six Region for the Pim Trophy at Police Headquarters Cheltenham 12/01/1991. Back row left to right: Police Constables John Willliams, Peter Bowen, John Squires, Dick Green Front row: Woman Detective Constable Carol Mein, Woman Police Constable Chris Skorski, Centre Chief Constable Albert Pacey, Woman Police Constable Mary Wild,Woman Police Constable Barbara Banning. (Gloucestershire Police Archives URN 554)
This page was added on 29/06/2016.

No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published.